[Skip to Content]



For more than 10 years, the National Apartment Association has recognized excellence and leadership within the rental housing industry. NAA’s Excellence Awards celebrate the contributions communities, industry professionals, affiliates, and supplier members have made to the rental housing industry. For the winners, an Excel Award represents a milestone along the path to personal and professional achievement. For the rental housing industry, the winners demonstrate characteristics that benchmark success. 

Applying is easy. Simply fill out the online entry form and submit the entry fee by credit card (please visit the links below for pricing). Your entries will be panel-reviewed by NAA member volunteers and if selected as a finalist or winner, sections from your application will be featured in an online gallery. Winners will be announced and celebrated at the Excellence Awards ceremony on Friday, June 24 at Apartmentalize and will also be featured on NAA's website and in an issue of units Magazine, NAA's monthly publication that reports on the rental housing industry. 


  • Application Site Opens: Monday, December 13, 2021
  • Application Site Closes: Friday, February 11, 2022

NAA Excellence Awards winners are NOT eligible for consideration again for the same entry/project for 5 years.


To apply for an Excellence Award, choose from one of the categories listed under the “award categories” tab or follow the links below and follow the instructions in the online form. It is highly recommended that all writing and editing be completed in Word, especially if multiple people are contributing to or reviewing the application. This approach will prevent any information from being lost in the event that changes to the application do not properly save. When all writing is complete, transfer the information into the appropriate application form and submit. Within each award details page, you will also be able to download the application questions for each award. 

Affiliate Awards Community Awards

Company Awards Individual Achievement Awards

NAAEI Anthony V. Pusateri Awards 

**We recommend using the Google Chrome browser to submit your Excellence Award Application.


Email excels@naahq.org with any questions regarding the 2022 Excellence Awards.